The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
13:00
Beijing
10:00
Cape Town
04:00
Los Angeles
18:00
Tokyo
11:00
Mumbai
07:30
London
02:00
New York
21:00

3p Logistics & Kentco Logistics Cooperate on Project Move from Poland to the UK

1st December 2016

3p Logistics & Kentco Logistics Cooperate on Project Move from Poland to the UK
3p Logistics & Kentco Logistics Cooperate on Project Move from Poland to the UK

3p Logistics (PCN members in Poland, Denmark and Lithuania) and Kentco Logistics (PCN members in the UK) have recently cooperated on a big cargo move totalling 240tns.

The cargo consisted of a Q1000 LARS jet trencher plus many accessories and parts and was transported by road (using 10 vehicles) and sea from Gdynia in Poland to Portland, UK. With several OOG pieces, 3p Logistics Poland and Kentco undertook extensive planning to ensure a successful delivery. Please see below for some information on the cargo.

The Q1000 is a high-performance jet trencher with a total power of 1000hp and high pressure pumps capable of trenching up to 3m. The trencher is also equipped with 1 and 2m swords. The Q1000 encompasses the very latest ROV technology, allowing significant jetting power (up to 15 bar) and burial capability in ground conditions varying from soft sands to hard clay. Its sophisticated control and measurement system results in precision burial at high speeds, thus saving time during the course of the project.

The Q1000 can operate in extremely challenging environments with the aid of its heavy latch beam Launch and Recovery System (LARS). The trencher is a modular design for mobilisation onto vessels of opportunity, providing clients with a cost-effective and responsive solution.

The customer was very happy with the services provided during the sizeable move and stated the professional work completed by Kentco Logistics and 3p Logistics matched their high expectations. Please see the thumbnail gallery below for photos of the cargo.

http://www.3plogistics.pl

http://www.kentcologistics.com