The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
07:21
Beijing
04:21
Cape Town
22:21
Los Angeles
12:21
Tokyo
05:21
Mumbai
01:51
London
20:21
New York
15:21

AAI + Peers Inc with Transformer Delivery in the Philippines

19th February 2018

AAI + Peers Inc with Transformer Delivery in the Philippines
AAI + Peers Inc with Transformer Delivery in the Philippines

Philippine members, AAI + Peers Inc are pleased to share a recent transformer delivery as photographed in the gallery below. This shipment is part one of two for the same project.

The cargo was a 300mva transformer weighing 140tns and measuring 9.1 x 3.2 x 4.5m. The scope of work included:

  • Direct receiving from the international vessel to domestic LCT;
  • Roll-off at Manila Port;
  • Transport via land from Manila Port to the National Grid of the Philippines San Jose Substation using an 8-line multi-axle and vessel bridge to avoid vertical obstructions due to the cargo's height;
  • Unloading and spotting of transformer to temporary laydown area using a jacking/skidding system.

http://www.aai.com.ph