The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
18:10
Beijing
15:10
Cape Town
09:10
Los Angeles
23:10
Tokyo
16:10
Mumbai
12:40
London
07:10
New York
02:10

Al Nahrain Complete Project for Potassium Plant

8th January 2019

Al Nahrain Complete Project for Potassium Plant
Al Nahrain Complete Project for Potassium Plant

Al Nahrain recently handled a project at the Ghour Al Safi Potash Site, with cargo including several types of used vehicles, equipment and accessories.

Cargo Details:

38 x Dismantled Living Cabins - (5 x 2.5 x 0.30 m)
10 x Cat. 572 G-Boom Side Chained - 28 T (5.5 x 3.60 x 2.70 m)
3 x Liebherr 731 C-L Pay Welder - 22 T (7 x 3 x 3.5 m)
2 x Volvo Filling Pump & Engine - 4 T (5 x 2.5 x 2.2 m)
2 x Atlas Compressors 5.6 T (5 x 2.5 x 2.5 m)
1 x Nitrogen Generators with Accessory - 2.5 T

Also included bending Machines, pipes, air drying machines, etc.

Scope of Work:

Being one of the more established freight companies within this field of logistics, Al Nahrain were selected to conduct this project by the client.

Al Nahrain received their cargo at Ghour Al Safi, 200 km away from P.O.L in Aqaba.

Al Nahrain arranged the necessary truck/trailers, flat-beds and low-beds in addition to all needed F.R. Containers. All arrived to the site spontaneously in accordance with the job assignment.

All cargo related to this project entered Jordan for the first time on temporary basis, though all formalities have since been arranged to comply with requirements in the best order.

The core of Al Nahrain's job was to evacuate all vehicles, cabins, machinery and related accessories on-site to Aqaba Port for loading.

To secure safe loading and firm fixing, Al Nahrain applied all needed safety lashing equipment; chains, and binding tools. For safe and smooth delivery they obtained all needed traffic approvals.

The convoy of vehicles & trucks were escorted by front and rear patrols from site to Aqaba Port.

From Aqaba Port, the cargo sailed to Turkey.

We have completed our job within the scheduled time frame up to the best satisfaction of our client.

http://www.nahrainco.com.jo