The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
09:40
Beijing
06:40
Cape Town
00:40
Los Angeles
14:40
Tokyo
07:40
Mumbai
04:10
London
22:40
New York
17:40

Al Nahrain Delivers Cargo for Oil Exploration Company in Iraq

23rd October 2017

Al Nahrain Delivers Cargo for Oil Exploration Company in Iraq
Al Nahrain Delivers Cargo for Oil Exploration Company in Iraq

Al Nahrain (members in Jordan and Iraq) have recently delivered cargo for an oil exploration company and the Ministry of Oil. The cargo of 8 heavy drill rig units weighing 13tns each, a water tanker and 9 cases of spare parts was picked up at Umm Qasr Port in Iraq and delivered to the oil exploration company in Baghdad.

The Al Nahrain team swiftly and successfully completed all requirements needed for the transportation from Umm Qasr Port to the final destination in Baghdad City. Their escort patrol accompanied the shipment and handed over all units safely and as received from the vessel.

Ragheb S. Banat (Director of Operation & Logistics Services at Al Nahrain) comments; "These type of heavy vehicles required special low-beds (see gallery below for photos) plus one truck for the spare parts. To ensure the secure and safe cargo delivery, our qualified drivers and technical team applied suitable lashing materials accordingly. During the trip from the port to final destination, the convoy was followed up persistently and continuously to supply all parties with on-the-spot reports."

http://www.nahrainco.com.jo