The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
07:23
Beijing
04:23
Cape Town
22:23
Los Angeles
12:23
Tokyo
05:23
Mumbai
01:53
London
20:23
New York
15:23

BV Shipping Handles Construction Machinery in Africa

17th October 2019

BV Shipping Handles Construction Machinery in Africa
BV Shipping Handles Construction Machinery in Africa

BV Shipping have recently organised the demobilisation and handling of 7 units of construction machinery which had been used to build 10km of concrete roads inside the port of Lomé in Togo.

The final destination of the machines was Moroni in Comoros for their next job where they will be used for the reconstruction of the National Road 2 (Moroni - Foumbouni).

The shipment included the following machines:

  • Bulldozer (Caterpillar D6 R2)
  • Compactor (Bomag BW 219)
  • Wheel Loader (Caterpillar 950H)
  • Motor Grader (Caterpillar 140 K)
  • Crawler Excavator (Caterpillar 320 DLN)
  • Wheel Excavator (Caterpillar M320 D2)
  • Transformer (Perkins 30KVA)

Some of the cargo loaded on 40' flat-racks is photographed in the gallery below.

BV Shipping (members in Benin and Guinea) are experts in Africa whose core activity is project cargo, breakbulk, RORO, trucks & equipment for road infrastructure, construction & mining projects, renewable energy installation projects (solar, wind & biomass), container sea freight and vehicles.

http://www.bvshipping.com