The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
07:45
Beijing
04:45
Cape Town
22:45
Los Angeles
12:45
Tokyo
05:45
Mumbai
02:15
London
20:45
New York
15:45

C.H. Robinson Arranges Successful Transportation of Buggies

22nd August 2019

C.H. Robinson Arranges Successful Transportation of Buggies
C.H. Robinson Arranges Successful Transportation of Buggies

C.H. Robinson Project Logistics recently helped transport 12 seismic buggies plus 2 x 40' standard containers of equipment from Texas to Uzbekistan. The combined weight of the cargo was 378mtns.

"Removable Goose Neck (RGN) trailers were used to allow the buggies to be driven directly onto them at origin and transported to the Port of Houston. Due to a lack of Ro-Ro service to Russia, we were required to have the buggies lifted and placed into the hold of an ocean vessel. Specific steps needed to be taken when lifting the buggies onto the ship due to the central steering mechanism and the fact that locking devices were required for each buggy.

Upon arrival in St. Petersburg, the buggies were lifted out of the vessel in the same manner and driven onto flatbed railcars using ramps and transported by rail to two different railway stations in Uzbekistan, a journey which took 15 days."

By working directly with the customer, ports, and railroads, C.H. Robinson's dedicated project team developed tailored solutions to fit the project's specific needs.

http://www.chrprojectlogistics.com