The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
14:29
Beijing
11:29
Cape Town
05:29
Los Angeles
19:29
Tokyo
12:29
Mumbai
08:59
London
03:29
New York
22:29

C.H. Robinson Charter Vessel for 105 ISO Tanks

8th December 2021

C.H. Robinson Charter Vessel for 105 ISO Tanks
C.H. Robinson Charter Vessel for 105 ISO Tanks

C.H. Robinson recently chartered a vessel to ship 105 empty 20' ISO tanks.

The full charter from Jebel Ali in the UAE to Lianyungang in China originally had a transit time of 25 days from port-to-port but this was lengthened due to congestion at Lianyungang Port. To mitigate these delays, the C.H. Robinson team quickly reached out to the Port Authority and found an alternate berth for the vessel to discharge on time.

To save even more time, the discharging was completed using shore cranes which expedited the process. The tanks were then marshalled at a storage area where they were loaded onto flatbed trailers with 2 units on each. C.H. Robinson utilised 53 trucks to perform the deliveries - a process which took around 6 days to complete.

In total, C.H. Robinson's team of experts helped safely deliver 3,960cbm of cargo, which weighed over 853mtn, to the site within their client's timeframe.

http://www.chrprojectlogistics.com