The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
19:15
Beijing
17:15
Cape Town
11:15
Los Angeles
02:15
Tokyo
18:15
Mumbai
14:45
London
10:15
New York
05:15

C.H. Robinson Delivers Equipment for Power Station Refit

11th March 2021

C.H. Robinson Delivers Equipment for Power Station Refit
C.H. Robinson Delivers Equipment for Power Station Refit

The team at C.H. Robinson recently shipped pressure vessels, storage tanks and accessories to the UAE for a power station refit.

The terminal in Jebel Ali was originally considered as the destination in the UAE which required the customer to pay a 5% duty. The experts at C.H. Robinson suggested that instead, the cargo arrived at a terminal in Sharjah to avoid the additional cost. A part charter was chosen for shipping the cargo from a port in Malaysia so they could control which terminal the carrier berthed at in the UAE.

In all, 99mt of equipment was loaded on the ocean vessel with the largest piece measuring 20.7 x 4.2 x 4.8m and weighing 64mt.

http://www.chrprojectlogistics.com