The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
17:29
Beijing
14:29
Cape Town
08:29
Los Angeles
22:29
Tokyo
15:29
Mumbai
11:59
London
06:29
New York
01:29

C.H. Robinson Delivers LNG Equipment

25th November 2020

C.H. Robinson Delivers LNG Equipment
C.H. Robinson Delivers LNG Equipment

C.H. Robinson Project Logistics helped transport 2,000cbm of LNG equipment from China to Texas for a chemical plant expansion. The project involved a part charter and approximately 65 domestic truck loads, including breakbulk pieces, containers, crates and loose items. The largest piece was a H2 liquefier cold box which weighed 86.82mtn and measured 18.52 x 4.70 x 4.85m.

The cargo was barged from the supplier in China to the port and loaded onto a vessel in Shanghai for the 50-day ocean voyage to Houston, Texas. Upon arrival in Houston, three major deliverables – the cold box liquefier, purifier and turbine – were directly discharged from the vessel onto hydraulic trailers. The remaining cargo was later discharged and trucked to the nearby site.

Since the site was not yet ready for the cold box liquefier, purifier and turbine, the cargo was delivered to the site and set on stands where it was stored for two months. Once ready, the pieces were then transported to the pad.

Despite vessel delays due to bad weather, C.H. Robinson's team of experts were able to work through the challenges of securing the necessary equipment and escorts even with the ever-changing schedule.

http://www.chrprojectlogistics.com