The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
10:16
Beijing
08:16
Cape Town
02:16
Los Angeles
17:16
Tokyo
09:16
Mumbai
05:46
London
01:16
New York
20:16

C.H. Robinson Delivers Oxygen Tanks to Brazil

9th July 2021

C.H. Robinson Delivers Oxygen Tanks to Brazil
C.H. Robinson Delivers Oxygen Tanks to Brazil

The project logistics specialists at C.H. Robinson recently helped execute the delivery of 14 cryogenic trailers from Edmonton in Alberta, Canada to Brazil. The cargo was on a strict timeline of one week as it was urgently needed to provide oxygen at Brazilian health facilities due to the spike in Covid-19 cases.

C.H. Robinson coordinated the units (180mt / 2,039cbm) to be trucked from Edmonton to Galveston in Texas and then loaded onboard a Wallenius Wilhelmsen RORO vessel which travelled to Panama where they were transloaded onto a second vessel bound for Brazil.

During the discharge at Panama, the local onsite team noticed the units were very dirty due to the over-the-road journey from Alberta to Galveston. As there were a few days to spare before the next vessel arrived, the team arranged for the trailers to be professionally cleaned at the terminal before being loaded onto the second vessel.

The sparkling clean cryogenic trailers were safely delivered to the Port of Santos where they could be put to good use by the medical heroes on the ground in Brazil.

http://www.chrprojectlogistics.com