The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
11:43
Beijing
08:43
Cape Town
02:43
Los Angeles
16:43
Tokyo
09:43
Mumbai
06:13
London
00:43
New York
19:43

C.H. Robinson Helps Deliver 84.75mt of Project Cargo

25th June 2021

C.H. Robinson Helps Deliver 84.75mt of Project Cargo
C.H. Robinson Helps Deliver 84.75mt of Project Cargo

The logistics experts at C.H. Robinson Project Logistics recently assisted their global customer with transporting two process vessels, one tank and associated pieces from Shanghai in China to Savannah in Georgia, USA.

The pieces were loaded onto MAFI trailers, including the largest piece which measured 22.50 x 3.67 x 3.78m. Once each piece was fastened, the MAFIs were towed into the vessel's hold and carefully secured in place to ensure the cargo didn't shift during the ocean voyage. The vessel arrived safely at the Port of Savannah eight weeks later where the cargo was unloaded and continued its journey to the final destination, 425km away.

In total, C.H. Robinson helped safely transport 84.75mt and 645cbm of cargo to the customer's site.

http://www.chrprojectlogistics.com