The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
19:27
Beijing
17:27
Cape Town
11:27
Los Angeles
02:27
Tokyo
18:27
Mumbai
14:57
London
10:27
New York
05:27

C Logistics Solutions Transport Mobile Crane from Dominican Republic to Haiti

18th March 2019

C Logistics Solutions Transport Mobile Crane from Dominican Republic to Haiti
C Logistics Solutions Transport Mobile Crane from Dominican Republic to Haiti

C Logistics Solutions recently moved a large mobile crane for a project in Haiti from the Dominican Republic.

Please read below for detailed specifications of this shipment:

Loading: Punta Catalina 785 MW Thermoelectric Plant Project, Dominican Republic
Delivery: Port of Port au Prince, Haiti
Cargo: 400 MT Capacity Terex CC2400
Total Cargo: 394 MT / 892.3 m³
Transport: 13 x 40’ Flatbeds, 2 x Multi-Axle Lowboys & 1 x 8 Axle Goldhofer
Loading Operations: March 8th – 11th, 2019
Transit Frontier (Dom Rep/Haiti): 13th March, 2019
Delivered (FOT) Job Site: 14th March, 2019

See below for a summary of CLS' scope of work:

Scope of Operations:

  • Route survey
  • Inspect, approve & contract transport
  • Load, lash & secure
  • Dominican Republic customs export procedures
  • Haitian import customs brokerage & temporary entry procedures
  • Delivery FOT Port au Prince, Haiti

C Logistics Solutions are AEO, BASC and FIATA certified as well as being licensed for the handling & transport of hazardous goods, holding a ICMI Cyanide certificate and appointed as cargo agent by the Directorate General of Customs in the Dominican Republic.

http://www.clssa.net