The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
10:18
Beijing
07:18
Cape Town
01:18
Los Angeles
15:18
Tokyo
08:18
Mumbai
04:48
London
23:18
New York
18:18

CEA Projects Carry Out Swift Transport of Breakbulk & OOG Cargo in Thailand

12th January 2017

CEA Projects Carry Out Swift Transport of Breakbulk & OOG Cargo in Thailand
CEA Projects Carry Out Swift Transport of Breakbulk & OOG Cargo in Thailand

CEA Projects are PCN members in Thailand, Myanmar and Laos. The company have recently carried out the transportation of 71 pieces of breakbulk and out-of-gauge cargo (click the gallery below for photos) from a steel fabrication plant in Chonburi (Thailand) to Laem Chabang Port for loading and export.

As required by their client, the job was handled swiftly by CEA as Earl C. Brown (Marketing & Communications Manager) explains; "The first day of the transportation project began at 13:00 with the loading on trailers of both the OOG and regular cargo. At 20:00, the convoy of trucks and trailers began to leave the fabrication plant to make the 25km journey to Laem Chabang Port with police and CEA escort vehicles also in attendance to ensure a safe transportation throughout the project. The convoy arrived at the port at 22:00 and parked in the CEA Free Trade Zone until the next morning when vessel operations could commence.

The following day, the convoy left the CEA Free Trade Zone at 02:00 and made the short journey to Laem Chabang Port C-0. The vessel was berthed and loading began at 03:00hrs. At 06:00, the final convoy of trucks and trailers left the steel fabrication plant and headed to Laem Chabang Port for direct loading. All cargo was delivered, loaded and secured by 16:00."

http://www.ceaprojects.com