The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
09:51
Beijing
07:51
Cape Town
01:51
Los Angeles
16:51
Tokyo
08:51
Mumbai
05:21
London
00:51
New York
19:51

CEA with Mining Equipment Transportation to Laos

3rd October 2017

CEA with Mining Equipment Transportation to Laos
CEA with Mining Equipment Transportation to Laos

CEA Projects Vietnam have recently completed the transportation of a large mining excavator from Laem Chabang Port in Thailand by vessel to Vung Ang in Central Vietnam and then across the border to the mine site located 500km into Laos.

The body of the excavator measured 5.4m wide and weighed 70tns. The rest of the unit was spread over 6 trucks with each trucking carrying over 30tns.

The move was critical for the mine site and was delivered under extreme safety conditions due to the route being hit by a typhoon just two days prior to transportation which limited both the quality and width of the road.

http://www.ceaprojects.com