The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
20:21
Beijing
17:21
Cape Town
11:21
Los Angeles
01:21
Tokyo
18:21
Mumbai
14:51
London
09:21
New York
04:21

Eurogate Manage Project Cargo for Skoda Auto

24th August 2018

Eurogate Manage Project Cargo for Skoda Auto
Eurogate Manage Project Cargo for Skoda Auto

Skoda Auto are installing a new production lane in its plant in Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic. The pressing machines, which are part of the new production lane, had to be delivered in August 2018 and the project cargo tender was won by Eurogate Logistics (PCN members in the Czech Republic and Hungary). The flat-rack container shipment, managed as an ocean FCL transport from Hamburg Port, was safely and successfully delivered by Eurogate Logistics intact and on time.

In this project, Eurogate Logistics managed the port destination services, the reloading of the shipment from the containers (5 x 40'FR, 7 x 20'FR and 1 x 20'OT) onto 18 special trucks with a delivery arrangement of a maximum of 5 trucks a day at the request of Skoda Auto. Throughout the project, communication among all parties was also controlled by Eurogate Logistics.

Marek Maly, Managing Director at Eurogate Logistics, concludes; "Project cargo is always a challenge because there are no 'off-the-shelf' solutions, especially in the automotive industry because of the high expectations and strict delivery deadlines. We are happy that Skoda Auto was very much satisfied with our services and look forward to future cooperation with them."

http://www.eurogate.cz