The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
22:22
Beijing
19:22
Cape Town
13:22
Los Angeles
03:22
Tokyo
20:22
Mumbai
16:52
London
11:22
New York
06:22

Europe Cargo & LCL Logistix Handle Shipment from Belgium to India

4th December 2017

Europe Cargo & LCL Logistix Handle Shipment from Belgium to India
Europe Cargo & LCL Logistix Handle Shipment from Belgium to India

Europe Cargo (members in Belgium) and LCL Logistix (members in India) have recently worked together to handle an OOG shipment.

The request was for ex-works from Herstal in Belgium to DAP Nagpur in India for one of Europe Cargo's Belgian shippers. General Manager of the Forwarding Department at Europe Cargo, Sven Gillemot explains; "Whilst the cargo was not heavy, 3 of the 5 cases had OOG dimensions. We picked up cargo with low-bed trailers in Herstal and stuffed the cargo in Antwerp on 2 x 40'FR containers. The shipment was booked with Hapag Lloyd from Antwerp to Nhava Sheva and on arrival, our PCN partner, LCL Logistix took over and delivered the cargo to the consignee in Nagpur. The distance from Nhava Sheva to Nagpur was around 900km."

The cargo had details as follows:

  • 2 Cases - each at 4.09 x 3.29 x 2.35m / 3tns
  • 1 Case - 4.30 x 2.91 x 2.50m / 520kg
  • 1 Case - 3.31 x 1.76 x .098m / 630kg
  • 1 Case - 2.09 x 1.55 x 0.90m / 500kg

The client was very happy with the final result with the operations and delivery running smoothly.

http://www.europecargo.be

http://www.lcllogistix.com