The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
14:35
Beijing
11:35
Cape Town
05:35
Los Angeles
19:35
Tokyo
12:35
Mumbai
09:05
London
03:35
New York
22:35

Fairplay & W.I.S. Work Together for Shipment to Algeria

30th August 2017

Fairplay & W.I.S. Work Together for Shipment to Algeria
Fairplay & W.I.S. Work Together for Shipment to Algeria

Fairplay Shipping (members in Denmark) and W.I.S. (members in Italy) have recently worked together to deliver cargo for the food industry in Algeria. The shipment was part of a project being handled by Fairplay (click here to read previous article).

The over-dimensional cargo was collected by special trucks in Alonte in Italy and transported to La Spezia Port through the excellent expertise of W.I.S.. It was then loaded onto 2 x 40'FR and 3 x 40'HC containers, lashed, secured and covered in tarpaulins to ensure the goods were not damaged before timely shipping to Algiers, Algeria.

The OOG pieces measured as follows:

  • 3 x 10.23 x 2.28 x 2.50m at 3,533kgs each (loaded into 3 x 40'HC)
  • 2 x 12.84 x 2.30 x 2.50m at 5,137kgs each (loaded onto 2 x 40'FR)

http://www.fairplay-shipping.dk

http://www.gp-servizi.com