The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
10:28
Beijing
07:28
Cape Town
01:28
Los Angeles
15:28
Tokyo
08:28
Mumbai
04:58
London
23:28
New York
18:28

FLS-KAA with Innovative Ideas for Handling OOG Cargo

10th May 2018

FLS-KAA with Innovative Ideas for Handling OOG Cargo
FLS-KAA with Innovative Ideas for Handling OOG Cargo

Iraqi members, FLS-KAA were asked to urgently move some pipes and fittings from Jebel Ali.

The pipes measured up to 15m long and were needed at a project site in Kazakhstan. Mrinal Kumar of FLS-KAA comments; "Whilst our client was advised by other forwarders and carriers to load the cargo as breakbulk on a container ship by using multiple flat bed-containers, our project team planned and executed the shipment on a normal flat-rack container with arms up and at the same time making sure the lifting points of the container were totally free. All in a normal day's work at FLS-KAA!"

http://www.fleetlineshipping.com