The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
06:45
Beijing
04:45
Cape Town
22:45
Los Angeles
13:45
Tokyo
05:45
Mumbai
02:15
London
21:45
New York
16:45

Goodrich Works with Several PCN Members for Mining Project

27th January 2020

Goodrich Works with Several PCN Members for Mining Project
Goodrich Works with Several PCN Members for Mining Project

Goodrich have recently completed a massive project involving the movement of almost 8,000frt of mining equipment from locations around the globe to Kazakhstan. The pick-up locations included Canada, Brazil, South Africa, China, South Korea, India, Turkey, Australia and the EU.

"The biggest of the units were moved from Canada with fellow PCN member, Convoy Logistics Providers. The cargo consisted of 3 shell cans weighing around 80mt each and measuring 7.5 x 7.2 x 4.5m. Considering this formed the base of the mining facility and with other cargo getting delayed, we had to change the initial plans of moving via Volgo Don. So the cargo was moved by Convoy to Constanta and from there by another vessel to Rostov and then from Rostov to the final destination by trucks (at a distance of around 4,000km in 20 days). With this change in route plan, we also had to undergo a route survey of the 4,000km along with obtaining permissions and obstruction removals, which included lifting the cargo above the height of a bridge with protection underneath as pictured in the gallery below. As well as these units, there were also other 40-45mt units, FR's and containers included in the shipment. With the first of snow hitting in Russia and Kazakhstan along with icy roads, we were still able to deliver the cargo on time.

  • The cargo from Brazil was handled with PCN member, DC Logistics, with each unit weighing 24mt and dimensions of 5 x 3 x 4m. It was shipped to Klaipeda and from there by low-bed trucks to the final destination.
  • The cargo from South Africa was handled with PCN member, Afriguide Logistics and consisted of containers and FR's.
  • The cargo from India was routed via Mersin and then trucked all the way to the final destination. Consisting of 3 units weighing 20mt each with dimensions of 5.0 x 3.0 x 4.2m. Containers were also shipped from India (30 x 40'GP) and were routed via China.
  • The cargo from South Korea was moved on a breakbulk vessel to Qingdao and from there by truck to the final destination at a distance of around 5,000km. The shipment included several units with 4.5m width and height and weighing 70-90mt.
  • Cargo from China was moved by overland trucking via the Khorgos Border. A total of 40 trucks were moved including low-beds.
  • Around 40 truck loads of cargo was moved from the EU to the final destination."

Big congratulations to Goodrich on the coordination of this extensive project! It is great to see PCN members working together so successfully!

http://www.goodrich.co

http://www.convoylogistics.ca

http://www.dclogisticsbrasil.com

http://www.afriguidelogistics.co.za