The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
05:07
Beijing
02:07
Cape Town
20:07
Los Angeles
11:07
Tokyo
03:07
Mumbai
23:37
London
18:07
New York
14:07

GRUBER Logistics Arranges Seaworthy Packaging & FOB Delivery

11th December 2019

GRUBER Logistics Arranges Seaworthy Packaging & FOB Delivery
GRUBER Logistics Arranges Seaworthy Packaging & FOB Delivery

GRUBER Logistics (PAO) GmbH in Bremen recently arranged the seaworthy packaging and FOB delivery of a large unit for a woodworking plant as photographed in the gallery below.

The net dimensions of the unit were 14.45 x 3.58 x 3.65m with a net weight of 36tn. After packaging, the dimensions were 14.60 x 3.95 x 3.98m with a gross weight of 44tn.

GRUBER completed the seaworthy packaging at the manufacturer's location and the transport was done using a special low-bed trailer to Bremerhaven for shipment on a 60' MAFI with a K-Line RORO vessel to Japan.

Ramona Duckstein at GRUBER comments; "A great challenge was to keep the total height of the case under 4m as that was the maximum which K-Line was able to accept."

http://www.gruber-logistics.com