The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
04:58
Beijing
01:58
Cape Town
19:58
Los Angeles
09:58
Tokyo
02:58
Mumbai
23:28
London
17:58
New York
12:58

Gulf Agency Services Discharge 15 Transformers in Djibouti

16th May 2017

Gulf Agency Services Discharge 15 Transformers in Djibouti
Gulf Agency Services Discharge 15 Transformers in Djibouti

Gulf Agency Services in Djibouti are 10 years old and the company are focused on project cargo. They have been PCN members since 2013 and have recently discharged a total of 15 transformers.

The cargo arrived at the Port of Djibouti from Shanghai (China) aboard BBC Kwiatkowski for an Ethiopian Electric Power Project. 8 of the transformers weighed in at 110mtns each with 7 at 53.8mtns.

All discharging, lashing onto low-beds, transfer to storage area & unloading was carried out by Gulf Agency Services. Please see below for photos of the operations.

http://www.gulfagencyservices.com