The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
14:19
Beijing
11:19
Cape Town
05:19
Los Angeles
19:19
Tokyo
12:19
Mumbai
08:49
London
03:19
New York
22:19

Introducing Project Cargo & Heavy Lift Specialists in Germany - PrimoCargo GmbH

6th December 2016

Introducing Project Cargo & Heavy Lift Specialists in Germany - PrimoCargo GmbH
Introducing Project Cargo & Heavy Lift Specialists in Germany - PrimoCargo GmbH

We are pleased to introduce project cargo and heavy lift specialists, PrimoCargo GmbH as new PCN Members in Germany.

Established in 1994 and located in Hamburg, PrimoCargo were recommended to PCN by several members including Patrik Eckert of ITS International Transport & Shipping (Switzerland) who said; "PrimoCargo has a qualified and talented heavy lift team which means that shipments and cargo will be handled safely and will be delivered on time, every time. You can put your trust in PrimoCargo's experienced project team to ensure the most complex project succeeds on time and at the right price".

General Manager, Mr. Philipp-Christopher 'Ebbo' Schopnie states; "PrimoCargo has successfully managed the ambitious projects of some of the biggest names in industry since 1994. We know the right questions to ask, the right way to plan and the best ways to make complicated projects happen. We handle project logistics for clients across a range of industries and have helped turn their plans into reality in some of the world's most hard to reach locations. Our team of experts, with decades of project logistics experience and highly qualified and motivated young specialists, combine their talents to design, build and manage creative and practical solutions to make projects happen on any part of the planet – safely and cost-effectively."

PrimoCargo use the latest 3D infrared laser range finding technology to conduct surveys and plan heavy and oversized transport of cargo. Using a specially fitted vehicle, a 3D model is created of the proposed route that includes street signs, trees, road curvature, overhead clearances and other potential obstacles. This allows PrimoCargo to precisely design an oversized transport and remove much of the uncertainty involved in moving large obstacles through densely populated areas. Their other facilities include:

  • Our warehouse capacity in the port of Hamburg (Ross Terminal) comprises of around 12,000sqm of space with a 40tn overhead crane.
  • Our own wharf (130m in length) including siding.
  • Our own reach-stacker (45tns).
  • Floating cranes (100 - 200tns) are located directly next to our wharf.
  • Our own fleet of 50 trucks and container chassis.
  • Our own container packing station.
  • Our own weekly LCL container service with 40' High-Cube containers from Hamburg to Shanghai (direct) and Chennai (via Colombo).
  • Seaworthy crating at our own terminal and warehouse inside the Port of Hamburg.

The photos in the thumbnail gallery below show an ongoing project from PrimoCargo involving 108 units of cable reels shipped from Germany to Saudi Arabia. Each reel has dimensions of 4.46 x 2.85 x 4.46m and weighs 39tns. This shipment of 30 reels is the 4th lot shipped for the same project with the cargo loaded by barge at Mannheim (Germany) and transported to Antwerp (Belgium) where it was transferred to a conventional MPP vessel (carrier: ChipolBrok) to be shipped to Jeddah, Saudi Arabia.

Please also click below to download the PrimoCargo Company Presentation as well as their 'Project Snapshots'.

http://www.primocargo.de

Downloads

Name Action
PrimoCargo Company Presentation download
PrimoCargo Project Snapshots download