The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
11:04
Beijing
09:04
Cape Town
03:04
Los Angeles
18:04
Tokyo
10:04
Mumbai
06:34
London
02:04
New York
21:04

MAC Handle Important Shipment from China for the Steel Industry

15th March 2017

MAC Handle Important Shipment from China for the Steel Industry
MAC Handle Important Shipment from China for the Steel Industry

Earlier this year, MAC Logistic International Group (members in Brazil) shipped two important pieces from China for a big player in the steel industry.

The cargo was two slag pots, weighing 30tns each and slightly oversized. A slag pot is a load-bearing device designed to collect molten or solid slag generated during metallurgical or chemical processes, to retain it during transport and to deposit it at a place of disposal.

They were loaded at Shanghai Port and unloaded at Santos Port. As displayed in the below gallery, the slag pots were properly lashed and anchored in order to guarantee a safe journey and delivery to MAC's VIP customer.

http://www.maclogistic.com