The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
03:48
Beijing
01:48
Cape Town
19:48
Los Angeles
10:48
Tokyo
02:48
Mumbai
23:18
London
18:48
New York
13:48

MAMQ Handles Transportation of 3 GenSets in Pakistan

29th June 2018

MAMQ Handles Transportation of 3 GenSets in Pakistan
MAMQ Handles Transportation of 3 GenSets in Pakistan

Pakistan members, MAMQ are proud to have recently handled the transportation of 3 CAT HFO GenSets each weighing 100tns.

The GenSets were transported 1,750km from Karachi for the Suki Kinari Hydropower Project in Kaghan in the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province of Pakistan. For the journey, MAMQ had to arrange the reinforcement of bridges and roads as well as other route clearances. The team for the move comprised of 30 technical staff with all the necessary equipment and tools. During the transportation, MAMQ also managed all the transportation compliances in accordance with Pakistan Motorways & National Highway Authorities as well as the highest safety measures.

Project Manager at MAMQ, Wasim Abbasi: "The journey crossed through the Northern area of rigid terrain at an altitude of 12,000ft above sea level in the Kaghan Valley. The 3 GenSets were transported on a Goldhofer THPSL Modular Trailer with each one on 8-axle lines with a 'push & pull' configuration due to the higher gradient and many steep turns on the high-altitude terrain."

Please click the gallery below for photos of the impressive transportation.

http://www.mamq.com.pk