The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
19:53
Beijing
16:53
Cape Town
10:53
Los Angeles
00:53
Tokyo
17:53
Mumbai
14:23
London
08:53
New York
03:53

NATCO Deliver for Beverage Industry in South Africa

2nd October 2019

NATCO Deliver for Beverage Industry in South Africa
NATCO Deliver for Beverage Industry in South Africa

South African members, NATCO SA International Transports have recently shown their expertise in the beverage industry by delivering for Coca-Cola in Port Elizabeth.

They assisted in transporting 6 x 40' flat-racks, each loaded with the oversized pieces detailed below, and 8 x 40' boxed containers in South Africa from the Coega Terminal to the Port Elizabeth area.

  • 8.44 x 5.40 x 2.87m / 19,463kg / 130.803cbm
  • 8.45 x 5.40 x 4.53m / 25,739kg / 206.704cbm
  • 7.84 x 5.40 x 3.93m / 16,865kg / 166.380cbm
  • 8.45 x 5.40 x 3.17m / 18,700kg / 144.647cbm
  • 7.04 x 5.40 x 3.57m / 14,233kg / 135.717cbm
  • 7.55 x 4.14 x 3.47m / 12,125kg / 108.462cbm

The entire shipment was first delivered to a yard outside the depot in order to unpack the flat-racks and boxed containers and then NATCO also assisted in the final haulage from that facility to the final destination. The delivery was staggered over several days in order to accommodate the installation process by the end user.

Please click below for photos of the cargo.

http://www.natco.co.za