The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
03:40
Beijing
00:40
Cape Town
18:40
Los Angeles
08:40
Tokyo
01:40
Mumbai
22:10
London
16:40
New York
11:40

Perfect Logistics Management from Star Shipping in Pakistan

2nd January 2019

Perfect Logistics Management from Star Shipping in Pakistan
Perfect Logistics Management from Star Shipping in Pakistan

We are pleased to welcome Star Shipping (Pvt) Limited as new members in Pakistan. Their head office is located in Karachi with branch offices in Lahore, Faisalabad, Islamabad and Sialkot. Offering a full range of project cargo services, they are ISO certified as well as members of PIFFA (Pakistan International Freight Forwarders Association), KCCI (Karachi Chamber of Commerce & Industry) and FIATA.

Director of Projects, Muhammad Kamran: "Star Shipping is a limited liability company incorporated in Karachi in 2004, carrying forward half a century of experience in shipping and forwarding. We take pride in reliably moving over-dimensional and over-weight project cargo as well as breakbulk and conventional. Our dedication to providing excellent services, developing mutually beneficial relationships and adherence to demanding work ethics has contributed to our solid growth."

"Star Shipping is the right place for perfect logistics management and supply chain solutions."

Star Shipping have recently handled the transportation and logistics including rigging and erection support of a 110tn Wartsila engine for Yunus Brothers in Karachi. The engine had dimensions of 9.70 x 2.20 x 3.65m as photographed in the gallery below. Muhammad Kamran explains; "The movement of the engine from Port Qasim to the Korangi Industrial Area in Karachi was a challenging job. Due to the over-dimensions and heavy weight of the cargo, the transportation through Karachi City required great skill being one of the most urban city areas of Pakistan with very heavy traffic and low-height bridges. Road clearance permissions and non-scheduled electric shutdowns were taken in order to deliver the OOG engine to the Yunus Brothers site. On arrival, the unloading was successfully and safely performed by a jacking/skidding method (as pictured below) to avoid the involvement of heavy-duty cranes and extra charges."

The expert work from the Star Shipping team of professionals was well appreciated by the client.

http://www.starship.com.pk