The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
03:38
Beijing
00:38
Cape Town
18:38
Los Angeles
08:38
Tokyo
01:38
Mumbai
22:08
London
16:38
New York
11:38

Polaris & Goodrich with Shipment of Crawler Cranes

26th July 2019

Polaris & Goodrich with Shipment of Crawler Cranes
Polaris & Goodrich with Shipment of Crawler Cranes

The project team at Polaris Shipping Agencies are pleased to share another recent shipment of used and dismantled crawler cranes which was jointly developed and closely coordinated by their fellow PCN member in Kazakhstan, Goodrich Central Asia.

The cranes were shipped for the Kazakhstan client from their storage depots in Saudi Arabia and Kuwait to Port Aktau where the receivers made their own arrangements to customs clear and transport the shipment to their base. The total volume of the shipment was 575mt / 1,600cbm.

Polaris scope of work included a survey and tally of each item, recommendations and supervision of proper packing for the safe transportation, evaluation of economical routes complying with the receiver's in-house quality procedures and the multimodal transport arrangements for the timely execution of the project.

Business Development Manager at Polaris, Rajesh Damodaran comments; "Polaris and Goodrich have successfully completed several project movements into Kazakhstan and we are very pleased with our long-term working relationship".

http://www.polarisdubai.com

http://www.goodrich.co