The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
19:26
Beijing
16:26
Cape Town
10:26
Los Angeles
00:26
Tokyo
17:26
Mumbai
13:56
London
08:26
New York
03:26

Project Shipping with Workboat Shipment from Singapore to Australia

6th February 2017

Project Shipping with Workboat Shipment from Singapore to Australia
Project Shipping with Workboat Shipment from Singapore to Australia

Project Shipping Pty Ltd (PCN members in Australia) are pleased to report another successful shipment involving a large 170tn workboat from Singapore to Port Hedland in Western Australia.

The boat, with dimensions of 23.16 x 7.23 x 8.70m, was loaded alongside at Jurong Port in Singapore and lifted onto the vessel's deck using its own cranes (pictured right) then lashed by chains to the satisfaction of the Warranty Surveyor. The voyage took around 10 days to arrive at Port Hedland where the boat was discharged directly into the harbour, again using the vessel's own cranes. The boat then steamed away on its own power to commence work in the port.

The operation had to be carefully planned due to the weight distribution and ballast had to be pumped from one side to the other during the loading and discharging operations in order to keep the boat on an even keel.

Project Shipping Pty Ltd have been experts in project logistics for over 30 years and are able to handle any project, small or large, from and to Australia. Enquiries are welcomed for any over-dimensional and heavy cargo, chartering, turnkey operations, supervision and agency services - please contact Tor Berge (Director) on project@projectshipping.com.au.

http://www.projectshipping.com.au