The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
02:57
Beijing
23:57
Cape Town
17:57
Los Angeles
07:57
Tokyo
00:57
Mumbai
21:27
London
15:57
New York
10:57

Scandinavian Express Complete Another Extraordinary Bridge Project

4th October 2017

Scandinavian Express Complete Another Extraordinary Bridge Project
Scandinavian Express Complete Another Extraordinary Bridge Project

Polish members, Scandinavian Express have completed another impressive bridge project! The oversized transport consisted of 5 steel elements delivered from Poland directly to the Värmdöleden Rail Bridge site in Stockholm, Sweden.

The biggest element transported, measuring 37m in length and 6m wide and weighing 40tns, was a particular challenge passing through tunnels in Sweden as well as during ferry loading and unloading. The entire project involved more than 160tns of steel construction.

Please click here to watch a great video from Scandinavian Express showing the extraordinary transportation. Photos can also be viewed in the below gallery.

http://www.scandinavianexpress.com