The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
05:02
Beijing
02:02
Cape Town
20:02
Los Angeles
10:02
Tokyo
03:02
Mumbai
23:32
London
18:02
New York
13:02

Scandinavian Express Complete Oversized Transportation for Bridge Project

25th September 2017

Scandinavian Express Complete Oversized Transportation for Bridge Project
Scandinavian Express Complete Oversized Transportation for Bridge Project

Scandinavian Express have completed the oversized transportation of bridge elements for Sandsøya Island, Norway where communication links are being established to connect the 3 islands of Bjarkøya, Sandsøya and Grytøya.

The project consisted of 3 bridges delivered from the Czech Republic directly to the site on Sandsøya Island. Michal Trojanowski (Sales & Marketing Director at Scandinavian Express) concludes; "Bridges for only 40 inhabitants? Yes, it is possible in Norway! We were pleased to successfully complete this important transportation to the satisfaction of our client."

The oversize elements of the bridge (steel beams) are shown in the gallery below during transportation as well as a map of the region showing the bridges.

http://www.scandinavianexpress.com