The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
02:01
Beijing
00:01
Cape Town
18:01
Los Angeles
09:01
Tokyo
01:01
Mumbai
21:31
London
17:01
New York
12:01

Star Shipping Attend 8th International Maritime Conference

12th February 2019

Star Shipping Attend 8th International Maritime Conference
Star Shipping Attend 8th International Maritime Conference

Mr. Muhammad Kamran, the Project Director of Star Shipping, Pakistan and member of China Pakistan Economic Corridor Business (CPECB), was invited to highlight the prime factors of the maritime industry of Pakistan and the importance of marine environment protection.

The National Centre for Maritime Policy Research (NCMPR) Pakistan held the 8th International Maritime Conference (IMC 2019) at the Movenpick Hotel, Karachi from the 9th to the 11th of February, 2019.

Synopsis

The 8th International Maritime Conference (IMC) seeks to deliberate on the changing dynamic of the geo-political climate and analyze the impact of these changes on IOR’s economic exploitation and maritime security convoys.

This will enable policy makers and practitioners to propose feasible solutions for the pursuance of shared objectives of peaceful coexistence and prosperous economic development.

alt text

Main Objectives

  • To suggest collaborative frameworks for pursuance of shared goals and responsibilities amongst maritime stakeholders.
  • To examine dynamics of the global geo-political climate and its implications for the Indian Ocean Region.
  • To share knowledge and perspectives on socio-economic strategies in IOR.
  • To highlight measures that can lead to peaceful coexistence in IOR.

Areas of Interest

  • The global perspectives on maritime security and emerging geo-strategic environments.
  • China’s perspective on maritime security in the Indo Pacific Region.
  • International regimes affecting regional maritime security.
  • Maritime boundary delimitation issue in the region.
  • The maritime implications of BRI/CPEC.
  • Maritime trade and economy.

Conference Highlights

The conference took place in tandem with the 7th Biennial International Maritime Exercise (AMAN 2019).

The highlight of the event was the presence of more than 35 navies, eminent speakers and delegates from across the globe.

http://www.starship.com.pk