The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
08:54
Beijing
05:54
Cape Town
23:54
Los Angeles
13:54
Tokyo
06:54
Mumbai
03:24
London
21:54
New York
16:54

Star Shipping Reports Haulage of 650tn Mechanical Crane

16th November 2020

Star Shipping Reports Haulage of 650tn Mechanical Crane
Star Shipping Reports Haulage of 650tn Mechanical Crane

Star Shipping Pakistan has recently completed the tough haulage of a 650tn capacity mechanical beast crane from Port Qasim to the Thar Coal Project Site. The total cargo has a weight of 432.72tn and volume of 830.38m3.

They handled the complete transportation from Port Qasim to the ETPL Block II Site, Tharparkar. Multiple low-beds & flat-beds along with a heavy duty mobile hydraulic crane were utilised for the transport.

M. Kamran at Star Shipping comments; "It was a challenging job due to a very short lead time and the movement of the carbody of the main crane which weighs 72tn. We also had to obtain special road permissions and deal with wildlife and dry weather challenges during transit."

The Star Shipping operations team handled the job with complete success and the crane was safely delivered on time and in perfect condition.

http://www.starship.com.pk