The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
17:47
Beijing
14:47
Cape Town
08:47
Los Angeles
22:47
Tokyo
15:47
Mumbai
12:17
London
06:47
New York
01:47

Star Shipping with Challenging Delivery of Extra-Long Girder

4th December 2020

Star Shipping with Challenging Delivery of Extra-Long Girder
Star Shipping with Challenging Delivery of Extra-Long Girder

Star Shipping Pakistan are very pleased to have set another company OOG milestone with the inspection and delivery of an extra-long girder frame at 35 x 3 x 3m (70tn).

The girder was delivered to the KPK province, the Northern hilly region of Pakistan, taking over a week to make the journey safely. Star Shipping's scope of services included the inspection & reporting of the OOG steel structure and delivery to the site. Their delivery team faced several challenges during transit such as obtaining road permissions, a limited route, heavy traffic and squeezed turning radiuses.

The job was handled completely successfully with the cargo delivered safely and in perfect condition. Muhammad Kamran at the company concludes; "The Star Shipping cargo delivery team are proud of yet another professional achievement of carrying out the inspection, survey and delivery of this 35m long girder."

http://www.starship.com.pk