The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
00:58
Beijing
21:58
Cape Town
15:58
Los Angeles
06:58
Tokyo
22:58
Mumbai
19:28
London
13:58
New York
09:58

Turk Heavy Transport Complete Transformer Move to Zallaq

5th March 2019

Turk Heavy Transport Complete Transformer Move to Zallaq
Turk Heavy Transport Complete Transformer Move to Zallaq

Turk Logistics and Heavy Transport managed to safely receive three units of a large transformer from vessel hook, which was then transferred to a temporary port lay-down area and jacked down on stool support.

The cargo featured dimensions of 9.4 x 3.4 x 4.80 m with a gross weight of 142 T each.

Turk Heavy Transport & Turk Logistics have an ongoing collaboration to move forward and execute the following:

  • Customs clearance and others permit(s) applications
  • Barging from KBS to MEJ, Ras Zuwayed in partnership with Al Jazeera shipping
  • Transportation from Ras Zuwayed to Zallaq Substation
  • Grounding & Installation

A spokesperson from Turk Logistics had this to say:

"May our jobs have continued doing it safely and successfully. Thank you and advance congratulations to our team OPS/LOGISTICS/HEAVYLIFTS/WORKSHOPS."

Turk Logistics and Heavy Transport – your reliable, professional partner for projects in the Kingdom of Bahrain.

http://www.turktransport.biz