The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
16:49
Beijing
14:49
Cape Town
08:49
Los Angeles
23:49
Tokyo
15:49
Mumbai
12:19
London
07:49
New York
02:49

Turk Heavy Transport Continue Work on Alba Pot Line 6 Project

6th November 2018

Turk Heavy Transport Continue Work on Alba Pot Line 6 Project
Turk Heavy Transport Continue Work on Alba Pot Line 6 Project

Using all their years of expertise and specialist knowledge, Turk Heavy Transport (among the leading heavy lift and project cargo solution providers in Bahrain) have been continuously involved in the ongoing project of Alba Pot Line 6 - see previous article.

This time, Turk have successfully executed the transportation of a stack middle section supplied by Ramsis Engineering. The massive piece measured 8.80 x 10.00 x 18.00m and weighed 72tns as shown in the remarkable photos below. The equipment used included a 24-axle self-propelled modular trailer (SPMT) operated by remote control and the loading method used was to jack-up from stool supports.

The Turk team, headed by Mr. Ely Coyoca (Operations Manager), provided complete logistics solutions including the lashing, technical plans and calculations, road permissions, escort arrangements as well as critical roadworks along the sloped route to make the passage of the OOG SPMT possible.

"Turk Logistics & Heavy Transport – your reliable, professional partners for projects in the Kingdom of Bahrain"

Turk Heavy Transport are founding PCN members in Bahrain (since 2010).

http://www.turktransport.biz