The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
13:17
Beijing
10:17
Cape Town
04:17
Los Angeles
18:17
Tokyo
11:17
Mumbai
07:47
London
02:17
New York
21:17

Turk Heavy Transport & Conxion Logistics Collaborate to Transport Surface Miner

3rd January 2017

Turk Heavy Transport & Conxion Logistics Collaborate to Transport Surface Miner
Turk Heavy Transport & Conxion Logistics Collaborate to Transport Surface Miner

Turk Heavy Transport in Bahrain and Conxion Logistics & Heavy Equipment in Qatar are pleased to announce a successful collaboration to transport a surface miner for their client, Global Surface Mining Australia who has an ongoing project with Aluminium Bahrain (ALBA).

The surface miner weighed 110mtns with OOG dimensions of 12.80 x 3.47 x 3.40m. Logistics Manager at Turk Heavy Transport, Donna F. Gualberto comments; "The selection of the vessel was a challenge as there were very few available that were able to accept the cargo, particularly due to the geographical conditions & limitations of the ship. Despite the obstacles, a successful solution was found and Conxion Logistics were able to obtain good rates that others could not offer."

The machine was transported from Qatar to Khalifa Bin Salman Port in Bahrain and the 2 PCN specialists completed the full scope of work including pre-carriage, handling, seafreight, documentation, customs clearance and on-carriage to the client's site. At a later date, the equipment will be shipped back to Qatar.

Turk Heavy Transport and Conxion Logistics fulfilled their services to the highest level with the full satisfaction of the client. Please click below for photographs of the cargo.

http://www.turktransport.biz

http://www.conxionlogistics.com