The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
00:40
Beijing
21:40
Cape Town
15:40
Los Angeles
06:40
Tokyo
22:40
Mumbai
19:10
London
13:40
New York
09:40

Turk Heavy Transport Deliver Transformers to Al Dhale Substation

7th March 2019

Turk Heavy Transport Deliver Transformers to Al Dhale Substation
Turk Heavy Transport Deliver Transformers to Al Dhale Substation

Turk Logistics and Turk Heavy Transport successfully accomplished the receiving and shifting of two transformer units from ship hook to port storage in a lay-down yard.

This shipment was completed for their valuable clients Hyundai Heavy Industries & Electricity and Water Authority in Bahrain.

The cargo featured dimensions of 6.34 x 3.62 x 3.03 m and each unit weighed 37 T.

Turk Heavy Transport have further operations to conduct as soon as the customs clearance and other port formalities are completed, including:

  • Reloading using crane and transportation from KBS Port to Al Dhale Substation
  • Grounding and installation to site

A spokesperson from Turk Logistics had this to say:

Thanks to our team and all involved!

Turk Logistics and Heavy Transport – your reliable, professional partner for projects in the Kingdom of Bahrain

http://www.turktransport.biz