The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
08:25
Beijing
06:25
Cape Town
00:25
Los Angeles
15:25
Tokyo
07:25
Mumbai
03:55
London
23:25
New York
18:25

Turk Logistics Execute Transport of Oil Rig Equipment

12th June 2018

Turk Logistics Execute Transport of Oil Rig Equipment
Turk Logistics Execute Transport of Oil Rig Equipment

Bahrain members, Turk Logistics & Heavy Transport have successfully executed the transport of several heavy units of oil rig equipment for Trinidad Drilling from KBS (Khalifa Bin Salman) Port in Bahrain to the Tatweer oil rig site.

The Turk team were responsible for the complete transportation and port operations including receiving the cargo from the ship's hook and unloading at the rig site. The biggest piece had dimensions of 20.19 x 4.65 x 3.91m with a weight of 56tns. Other units with smaller dimensions had weights ranging from 45-52tns. See the gallery below for photos of the cargo. In addition, Turk is contracted to supply equipment and manpower on a regular basis to mobilise the units during rig moves.

"Turk Logistics & Heavy Transport - your reliable, professional partner in the Kingdom of Bahrain for heavy lift projects by air, sea & road."

http://www.turktransport.biz