The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
07:39
Beijing
04:39
Cape Town
22:39
Los Angeles
12:39
Tokyo
05:39
Mumbai
02:09
London
20:39
New York
15:39

Turk Logistics Provide Port-to-Door Solutions in Bahrain

19th June 2018

Turk Logistics Provide Port-to-Door Solutions in Bahrain
Turk Logistics Provide Port-to-Door Solutions in Bahrain

Turk Logistics & Heavy Transport (members in Bahrain) have been involved in an ongoing project for Alba Pot Line 6.

Turk have provided complete port-to-door logistics solutions for cargo supplied by Fives ECL of France. Services have included road permissions, escort arrangements and road-works along the route to make the passage of trucks possible. The cargo consisted of a total of 8 tools trolleys weighing 53tns each with dimensions of 10.6 x 5.75 x 4.60m.

All of the cargo was received from the ship's hook on hydraulic low-beds at KBS Port in Bahrain and was placed in temporary storage on stool supports as photographed. At a later date, the cargo was jacked up and down onto a hydraulic low-beds and transported to the final destination. The unloading operations at the site were performed with the same method on stools.

"Turk Logistics and Heavy Transport are your reliable, professional partner for projects in the Kingdom of Bahrain."

http://www.turktransport.biz