The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
15:19
Beijing
13:19
Cape Town
07:19
Los Angeles
22:19
Tokyo
14:19
Mumbai
10:49
London
06:19
New York
01:19

Wirtz Belgium with Shipment of Dismantled Crane to Oman

7th May 2021

Wirtz Belgium with Shipment of Dismantled Crane to Oman
Wirtz Belgium with Shipment of Dismantled Crane to Oman

Last month, Wirtz Shipping (members in Belgium) handled the RORO shipping of a dismantled Liebherr crane to Sohar, Oman.

They picked up the cargo by truck at the Jan de Nul Terminal in Oostende and organised the road transport to Antwerp before loading onto MAFIs for shipping on MV. Heroic Leader with NYK.

As well as some smaller parts, the cargo consisted of:

  • 1 x Crawler Crane Body: 60,700kg
  • 2 x HS895 Crawler Carrier CPLs: 25,510kg each
  • 2 x 10.6tn Counterweights: 10.600kg each
  • 1 x 13.3tn Counterweight: 13,300kg
  • 4 x 5.1tn Counterweights: 5,100kg each
  • 1 x HS895 Bottom Section: 5,620kg

As usual, Wirtz Shipping handled the project smoothly and successfully.

http://www.wirtz.be