The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
10:48
Beijing
08:48
Cape Town
02:48
Los Angeles
17:48
Tokyo
09:48
Mumbai
06:18
London
01:48
New York
20:48

Altus Norway Successfully Delivers 750tn Gas Module

12th June 2020

Altus Norway Successfully Delivers 750tn Gas Module
Altus Norway Successfully Delivers 750tn Gas Module

Last month, Altus Norway completed the successful movement of a 750tn gas module from a fabrication yard in Qidong to a shipyard in the Shanghai area.

"Our personnel managed the full process of marine engineering, appointment & handling of MWS requirements, grillage design, coordination towards the yard for load-out and discharge at the final destination, along with all permits and customs handling requirements.

Despite being unable to travel down to oversee the operation like Altus Norway would usually do, the operations were managed with help of excellent subcontractors, technical staff and marine surveyors through video conferences, telephones and emails. A detailed planning of the full operation was crucial to reduce the number of potential issues at the site. Everything was completed safely and without any delays."

http://www.altusnorway.com