The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
17:49
Beijing
15:49
Cape Town
09:49
Los Angeles
00:49
Tokyo
16:49
Mumbai
13:19
London
08:49
New York
03:49

EZ Link Handles Door-to-Door Project from Taiwan to Mongolia

8th July 2020

EZ Link Handles Door-to-Door Project from Taiwan to Mongolia
EZ Link Handles Door-to-Door Project from Taiwan to Mongolia

EZ Link have handled the multimodal transport of out-of-gauge project cargo door-to-door from Taiwan to Mongolia.

They successfully delivered the project cargo from Taoyuan in Taiwan to Zamyn-Üüd in Mongolia, transshipped at port of Xingang in China. The cargo details were as follows:

  • Excavator: 6.20 x 3.20 x 3.80m / 38tn, plus 2 x 40' SOC
  • Mobile Crane: 12.42 x 2.49 x 3.41m / 27.55tn

Willie Tseng at EZ Link comments; "Each leg of the door-to-door transportation was successfully completed with a special challenge in offloading the cargo from the vessel and reloading it on truck beds at the port of Xingang and then inland haulage before delivering and offloading at the job site in Mongolia."

EZ Link performed reliable management and timely communication in the multimodal transportation to secure a successful outcome.

http://www.ez-link.com.tw