The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
09:22
Beijing
07:22
Cape Town
01:22
Los Angeles
16:22
Tokyo
08:22
Mumbai
04:52
London
00:22
New York
19:22

M-Star Projects Manage Exceptional Loads of Hangar Doors

17th August 2020

M-Star Projects Manage Exceptional Loads of Hangar Doors
M-Star Projects Manage Exceptional Loads of Hangar Doors

M-Star Projects have recently completed the delivery of hangar doors from the Netherlands to Kuwait.

The exceptional loads included 170 gate parts with the largest measuring 16.00 x 2.50 x 3.07m (26tns) and the total shipment at 2,970tns (5,850frt) in 3 lots.

M-Star's scope of work included:

  • OOG road transport from the Netherlands to the Port of Antwerp
  • Heavy lift, port handling & export customs clearance
  • Lashing & securing
  • Monitoring & marine surveys
  • Part shipments to Kuwait via RO/RO vessels, MAFI trailers & heavy lift breakbulk vessels

The project was completed over a period of 8 months.

Another challenging job made to look easy by M-Star Projects!

http://www.mstarfreight.com