The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
09:27
Beijing
07:27
Cape Town
01:27
Los Angeles
16:27
Tokyo
08:27
Mumbai
04:57
London
00:27
New York
19:27

Muscat International Shipping with Transportation of 3 Skids

9th January 2020

Muscat International Shipping with Transportation of 3 Skids
Muscat International Shipping with Transportation of 3 Skids

Oman members, Muscat International Shipping & Logistics (MIS) have successfully completed a transportation job of 3 skids from Sohar Industrial Area to Sohar Port. They were then loaded as breakbulk to Sokhna, Egypt.

  • Chiller Skid: 11.05 x 5.60 x 7.43m / 110.05tn
  • Compressor Skid: 11.82 x 4.59 x 6.10m / 52.23tn
  • Compressor Skid: 11.82 x 4.59 x 6.10m / 52.81tn

Commercial Manager at MIS, Mithun reports; "A police and private escort were used for the transport and special permission was also obtained from the Municipality and Ministry of Transport. On arrival, 2 units were stool down inside the port and one was loaded directly to the vessel. Later, the 2 stool down units were transported to the vessel and loaded under hook. The project was successfully supervised at MIS by Mr. Joju (Sales Manager) and Mr. Ramseen (Project Manager) under supervision of our Managing Director, Mr. Noushad Rahuman."

The cargo is photographed in the gallery below.

http://www.mismuscat.com