The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
01:04
Beijing
23:04
Cape Town
17:04
Los Angeles
08:04
Tokyo
00:04
Mumbai
20:34
London
16:04
New York
11:04

Origin Logistics Handle Oversized Tanks from Turkey to Qatar

3rd April 2020

Origin Logistics Handle Oversized Tanks from Turkey to Qatar
Origin Logistics Handle Oversized Tanks from Turkey to Qatar

The Ankara branch of Origin Logistics (members in Turkey) recently handled a shipment of oversized tanks to Qatar.

The Origin Logistics team in Ankara got a slot agreement for one single hold of a container vessel with the tanks loaded as breakbulk as pictured in the gallery below.

  • Picked Up From: Sincan, Ankara, Turkey
  • Port of Loading : Asyaport, Turkey
  • Port of Discharge : Hamad, Qatar
  • Dimensions per Tank: 3.22 x 13.69 x 3.25m
  • Weight per Tank: 15tn

Each unit was loaded onto trucks at the factory in Ankara and delivered to Asyaport. Origin Logistics then carefully followed every stage of loading as well as the port operations. The lashing, securing and placing in the hold was completed with port cranes. On arrival in Qatar, the shipment was consigned to PCN member in the country, JSL Global.

http://www.originlog.com

http://www.jsl-global.net