The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
01:09
Beijing
23:09
Cape Town
17:09
Los Angeles
08:09
Tokyo
00:09
Mumbai
20:39
London
16:09
New York
11:09

Recent Critical Shipments Handled by Wilhelmsen UAE

13th May 2020

Recent Critical Shipments Handled by Wilhelmsen UAE
Recent Critical Shipments Handled by Wilhelmsen UAE

Wilhelmsen Ships Service (WSS) are continuing to handle critical shipments within GCC countries during the COVID-19 lockdown of land borders by utilising different sea freight solutions.

Their team in Dubai recently handled:

  • 1,706mt of steel plates from Hamriyah Free Zone Port in Sharjah to Shuwaikh Port (Kuwait) by breakbulk vessel.
  • 1,409cbm of HDPE liner pipes from Sohar Port to Shuwaikh Port by RORO vessel.

Please click the gallery below for photos of the projects.

"In both situations, we were able to offer the right vessel at the right time and get the cargo across in a timely manner."

"If you are looking for any solutions by sea to ship critical goods within the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries during this lockdown of land borders, then our Ocean Desk can provide efficient means of transport whilst maintaining predictable timeframes for delivery."

http://www.wilhelmsen.com