The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
02:10
Beijing
00:10
Cape Town
18:10
Los Angeles
09:10
Tokyo
01:10
Mumbai
21:40
London
17:10
New York
12:10

Coronavirus (COVID-19): List of Helpful Online Resources

30th April 2020

Coronavirus (COVID-19): List of Helpful Online Resources
Coronavirus (COVID-19): List of Helpful Online Resources

We hope you and your loved ones are safe and well at this difficult time.

Our Administration Manager, Wendy Schuller manages our Breakbulk Shipping Lines page and thought it might be useful for Members if she created a new page focussing on helpful online resources regarding the Coronavirus outbreak. We thought it was an excellent idea and Wendy has spent the past few days compiling a list of website links which you may find useful:

Coronavirus: List of Helpful Online Resources

  • Information that has the potential to impact ship operations
  • Articles from an informal network of maritime and transportation lawyers
  • FIATA's resources related to the COVID-19 crisis
  • COVID-19 News from BIFA
  • Information on the specific areas concerning air cargo from IATA
  • CIFFA features a list of tools and resources to assist and inform during the COVID-19 crisis
  • TIACA Statement on COVID-19 and useful links
  • Innovation ‘crucial’ for forwarders managing COVID-19 challenges
  • A live roundup of air cargo companies’ efforts to meet the current challenges
  • Media Releases from CBAFF regarding the COVID-19 situation
  • Information from WHO on the Coronavirus disease (COVID-19) Pandemic
  • Coronavirus Effect On Supply Chains from JOC
  • Breakbulk share important industry information
  • COVID-19: guidance for employees, employers and businesses
  • The COVID-19 outbreak & UNESCO's mission
  • Documents and publications from Africa CDC
  • 'COVID-19-Watch' articles from Forwarder Magazine
  • Coronavirus Updates from Road Haulage Association
  • The Effects of Coronavirus on International Shipping
  • Loss Prevention Measures for Cargo Storage and Transportation
  • Drewry's Market Opinion: Multipurpose & Heavylift Shipping to Stagnate on Coronavirus Impacts
  • Is your Business Secured ... Insured? by Prudence

Please feel free to email Wendy with suggestions for any other sites you think should be added to this list.