The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
02:56
Beijing
00:56
Cape Town
18:56
Los Angeles
09:56
Tokyo
01:56
Mumbai
22:26
London
17:56
New York
12:56

2015 Annual Summit in Bangkok

2015 Annual Summit in Bangkok
2015 Annual Summit in Bangkok

Our 5th Annual Summit took place from 15-18 November 2015 at the Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn in Bangkok. The event was officially supported by the Thailand Convention & Exhibition Bureau and Thai Airways International was the Official Carrier of the meeting.

Representatives from all major world markets attended the conference which consisted of a 5th Anniversary Gala Dinner, 1-2-1 Business Meetings, Industry Guest Speaker, Case Studies, plus an exciting Quiz Night with a Thai Buffet. Our newly improved online Meeting Manager system enabled each delegate to schedule over 30 individual business meetings before they arrived. Please click here to view meeting room photos.

"Our 5th Annual Summit was our largest to date - not only has the PCN family grown in numbers, the quality of the companies on-board continues to excel." Rachel Humphrey, PCN President/C.E.O.

MEETING VIDEO

MEETING PHOTOS

GALA DINNER

Our 5th Anniversary Gala Dinner included some fantastic entertainment with a dramatic Drum Show, Body Balance/Circus Act, Modern Muay Thai Performance, Cabaret Show and a Hip Hop Dance finale. Please click here to view photos.

GUEST SPEAKER

Our Interactive Heavy Transport Session was presented by Marco J. van Daal who has over 20 years’ experience extending to more than 55 countries on 5 continents. Marco is Author of the heavy transport textbook 'The Art of Heavy Transport', in addition to being a contributing member of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) and the European Association of Abnormal Road Transport and Mobile Crane (ESTA). The session raised awareness on topics that cause the majority of accidents in the heavy transport industry.

QUIZ NIGHT & THAI BUFFET

The evening was great fun and a chance to unwind with new and old friends after a busy day in the meeting room. The entertainment included a quiz, table tennis and pool - plus a free bar! Please click here to view photos.

CASE STUDIES

We learnt from 5 Member's experience via case study presentations including the movement of one of the world’s largest tunnel boring machines, a geothermal power plant project, the movement of 700 concrete columns for the world’s 3rd largest Mosque and an airport expansion project. Photos can be seen below.

PRESS COVERAGE

Our event was featured in: