The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
16:25
Beijing
13:25
Cape Town
07:25
Los Angeles
22:25
Tokyo
14:25
Mumbai
10:55
London
06:25
New York
01:25

Help and Support

RACHEL HUMPHREY  
President/C.E.O.

RACHEL HUMPHREY
President/C.E.O.

Project Cargo Network Ltd (PCN) was founded by Rachel Humphrey, who has been involved in the management and development of international freight forwarder networks since 1998 and holds an ILM Level 5 Certificate in Leadership and Management, focused on innovation and change.

Rachel's career history includes working as Editor on the British Tourist Authority's official monthly guide London Planner. 1.2 million copies of the magazine were dispatched each year around the world. Previously, Rachel worked for 5 years at the Centre for International Briefing, running international assignment briefings for expatriates. Customers included the Ministry of Defence, Unilever, Shell, Motorola and the Sheraton Hotel chain among others. Rachel also spent time working in the Marketing Department of a large American engineering company, Rust Kennedy and Donkin, park of the Parsons Brinkerhoff Group, employing 14,000 staff in more than 150 global offices. The company provide services for all modes of infrastructure including; power, energy, water, mining and the environment.

At the beginning of 1998, Rachel started working for a UK based Freight Forwarder Network where she organised and attended meetings in USA, Brazil, Italy, Vietnam, UK, Thailand, Netherlands and Russia. Rachel enjoyed this experience and in 2000 launched Universal Freight Organisation, in 2008, established the online directory Freightbook, in 2010 launched Project Cargo Network and in 2014 to complete her trio of networks, she founded Cargo Connections.

Rachel is supported at the PCN Head Office by a strong group of talented individuals drawn from a variety of transport and media backgrounds, all of whom very much contribute to the success of our organisations.

Judith Mellett and Wendy Schuller handle the day-to-day administrative running of the PCN Head Office and ensure that our systems are up-to-date and working correctly. In addition, they also manage the registration process for our Annual Meetings and secure collaborations with the world’s top industry exhibitions.

Sam Wilcox brings a huge amount of experience in how to select the right companies who will become active and valuable Members of an organisation. Sam aims to expand our global coverage focusing on emerging markets and is also our News Editor, publishing online articles and managing our social media including our Blog.

Dale Nicholson is an accomplished and creative Graphic Designer with a wealth of artistic, technical and commercial skills acquired across a wide range of roles, with over 25 years’ experience. Dale is responsible for the development of our brochures, marketing and sales material available to Members.

Want to know more about the PCN team?

Name Favorite Film Favorite Book Favorite Song Favorite Location
Rachel Life is Beautiful The Color Purple What a Wonderful World Rocky Mountains
Judith Ferris Bueller's Day Off Wuthering Heights Wish I Didn’t Miss You Barcelona
Dale Lord Of The Rings The Abarat Series Elation Scottish Highlands
Wendy Dirty Dancing The Girl on the Train Ain't Nobody New York
Sam Empire Strikes Back 1984 Hey Hey, My My New York