The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
03:18
Beijing
01:18
Cape Town
19:18
Los Angeles
10:18
Tokyo
02:18
Mumbai
22:48
London
18:18
New York
13:18

2015 Mini Meeting in Antwerp

2015 Mini Meeting in Antwerp
2015 Mini Meeting in Antwerp

The PCN Head Office organised a FREE event for Members so they could mix business with pleasure before Breakbulk Europe 2015 officially started in Antwerp.

The Mini Meeting & Casino Party Night took place on Tuesday 19 May 2015 at the Ramada Plaza Antwerp, located in the heart of the business district and within walking distance of Antwerp Expo & Convention Centre. You can see photos from the gathering here: Meeting Room and Casino Night.

Delegates settled straight into the event by taking part in over 160 individual business meetings, all prearranged before their arrival. New Members were warmly welcomed and by the end of the day had quickly become part of our professional and friendly organisation.

Guests were then greeted to our specially arranged Casino Night with a glass of prosecco and experienced fun and excitement at the Blackjack, Roulette and Poker tables, complete with professional croupiers, PCN dollar bills, a private DJ, Italian appetizers and free beer and wine!

The event was a fantastic opportunity for our guests to mingle and relax, and to build on relations which are integral in developing and maintaining business in this industry, especially at the beginning of a busy few days in Antwerp.

PCN President, Rachel Humphrey said “It is our goal at PCN to provide a neutral platform for our Members to discuss business within the project cargo and heavy lift industry and with so many members attending Breakbulk; this really was the ideal opportunity of gathering together. We were delighted with the turnout; over 70 CEOs and Senior Managers from 33 countries attended. It was also a good chance for our new members to meet ahead of our next Annual Summit, which takes place in Bangkok in November.”